This blog will be…

Blog

Here are some things that I hope to keep too while writing this blog. Some thought has gone into this and a lot of it comes from my own ideas, as well as the ideas of Dave Miers and Chris Guillebeau and his manifesto titled “279 days to overnight success”. Having said that,

This blog will be…

  • Concise (short and sweet and easy to read)
  • Positive (although not always)
  • Regular (a few times a week)
  • Colourful (because pictures are pretty)
  • God focused (that’s what is important)

I think that’s a good base to build this blog off. And as you know, it will be about technology, education and life in general, all with a Christian perspective.

Here are some topics that I hope to cover in the near future

  • Public school vs Private school
  • Opportunities to use online social networks to serve God
  • iPhones serving God
  • The use of reflection in ministry
  • Mafia: Game of sin?
  • Easy ways to make great videos
  • Expertise in gifts

As well as some random stuff from around the web.

6 months to an evaluation of this whole blogging thing!

11 Responses to “This blog will be…”


  1. 1 Nathan May 15, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    Great blog Calum! Looking forward to hearing some of your thoughts on the topics you’ve listed.
    Nathan

  2. 2 Tim Mitchell May 15, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I’m looking forward to “Mafia: Game of Sin?” 😀

  3. 3 Tim Mitchell May 15, 2009 at 2:11 pm

    Oooh! And the smilies change into actual emoticons, classy!

    =) 😉 😛 B)

    (Just checking which ones work… :))

  4. 4 Calum Henderson May 15, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    @ Nathan Thanks mate, checked out your blog as well, looks like there are quite a few bloggers out there!
    @ Tim I’m looking forward to writing that one mate, been on my mind for a while.

  5. 5 Chris Guillebeau May 15, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    Hi Calum,

    Thanks for the props, and good luck with your project! Sounds great.

    -cg

  6. 7 Iain Hart May 15, 2009 at 6:33 pm

    Hey Calum! Good work with starting this… Write well!
    Looking forward to the Mafia topic too… been on my mind since first year AnCon when some guys conscientiously objected to playing it. It’ll be good to hear what you have to say!

  7. 8 Calum Henderson May 16, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    Thanks Iain! Shall let you know when I write it.

  8. 9 jhon December 8, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    descarga directa de peliculas


  1. 1 Top 5 posts to date « Calum Henderson Trackback on June 10, 2009 at 10:16 am
  2. 2 1 Month Today « Calum Henderson Trackback on June 15, 2009 at 10:08 am

Leave a Reply

Read this!

This blog is no longer active

View my NEW blog at calumhenderson.com

If you have been redirected from my new blog to here, simply delete {wordpress.} from the URL and you will be taken to the same page on my new blog. Thanks!

About me

A Christian guy in his early 20s studying to be a primary school teacher

Contact

calumhendersonblog@gmail.com

Twitter updates

  • @marcoarment I want to say a genuine thank you. I use Overcast daily to listen to podcasts and love ATP. Thanks for your work. 2 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, once again I have been locked out of my mail accounts. Could you please see DM for details? 3 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, I was told I'd be contacted within 24hrs regarding an issue and it has been 2 days. Please see my DM 3 years ago
  • @bluehostsupport I normally use Mail on my Mac but have checked Webmail and I haven't received email on either since September 10 3 years ago
  • @bluehost My accounts are not receiving email. After live chat couldn't help I opened a ticket on September 22. It has not been answered. 3 years ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

I've been reading...

Archives


