5 ways to use the iPhone 3.0 software to serve God

iPhone

UPDATE: Screenshots below.

The much anticipated iPhone 3.0 software is out tomorrow! Much excitment surrounds some of the new features, and here are some ways that the new software can be used in serving God.

1. Cut, Copy and Paste

Cut, copy and paste will give the ability to get large chunks of text from websites into emails and SMS’. This could mean easier sending of bible verses to friends (rather than typing the whole thing out…). It will also make sending links to people easier, especially since you can click on links from SMS’.

2. Greek and Hebrew

The new software will have support for Greek and Hebrew, so now you can send the bible to everyone in the original language. UPDATE: Not sure if it will properly support ancient scripts, see screenshots below.

3. Internet Tethering

Now you can share your iPhones internet connection with your laptop. I’m excited about this for use in camping ministries, because sometimes a 3.5 inch screen with no flash support just isn’t good enough. UPDATE: Optus will allow the service but you have to activate it.

4. Voice Memos

Sure you could buy a voice recording app before, but now every iPhone will have the easy ability to record any sermon and immediately share it via email (or MMS).

5. Push Notifications

Any app will now have the ability to immediately notify you of anything (Like an SMS would and you can control how each app does it). I’m hoping some Christians will make apps to creatively use this feature for assistance with prayer and bible reading.

These features will be available tomorrow as will many others.

*and yes, you can serve God with other phones, you don’t need an iPhone to serve God.

Read more at calumhenderson.wordpress.com

iPhone Cut, Copy, PasteiPhone GreekiPhone HebrewiPhone internet tetheringiPhone Voice memosiPhone Push Notifications

0 Responses to “5 ways to use the iPhone 3.0 software to serve God”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Read this!

This blog is no longer active

View my NEW blog at calumhenderson.com

If you have been redirected from my new blog to here, simply delete {wordpress.} from the URL and you will be taken to the same page on my new blog. Thanks!

About me

A Christian guy in his early 20s studying to be a primary school teacher

Contact

calumhendersonblog@gmail.com

Twitter updates

  • @marcoarment I want to say a genuine thank you. I use Overcast daily to listen to podcasts and love ATP. Thanks for your work. 1 year ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, once again I have been locked out of my mail accounts. Could you please see DM for details? 2 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, I was told I'd be contacted within 24hrs regarding an issue and it has been 2 days. Please see my DM 2 years ago
  • @bluehostsupport I normally use Mail on my Mac but have checked Webmail and I haven't received email on either since September 10 2 years ago
  • @bluehost My accounts are not receiving email. After live chat couldn't help I opened a ticket on September 22. It has not been answered. 2 years ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

I've been reading...

Archives


