Memorise Your Sunday School Lesson

Christmas CraftSunday School needs a higher priority in our thinking.

Recently I have been reading a book called “The Fabulous Reinvention of Sunday School” by Aaron Reynolds. One of the key ideas that he states is that Sunday School lessons should be memorised.

Now this isn’t just the story/talk that could be memorised, but the whole thing! From what games you play, to any dramas or craft that you may want to use.

This is a big task.

The reason for memorising the lesson is so that what you teach will be as excellent as possible. If you are ready to say your next word instead of looking at a sheet, then you will probably be able to react to the situations that are before you.

I really like this big challenge.

I think that any step towards excellence in Sunday School is a good step to take, and I believe that Sunday School needs to have a high priority in our churches.

I believe that this extra effort of memorising lessons is a worthwhile investment.

To see more about the importance of Children’s Ministry then read “The importance of children in mission” or “Making Youth Evangelism Obsolete”.

Read more at calumhenderson.wordpress.com

1 Response to “Memorise Your Sunday School Lesson”


  1. 1 Cesar June 20, 2014 at 11:44 am

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely
    well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.


Leave a Reply

Read this!

This blog is no longer active

View my NEW blog at calumhenderson.com

If you have been redirected from my new blog to here, simply delete {wordpress.} from the URL and you will be taken to the same page on my new blog. Thanks!

About me

A Christian guy in his early 20s studying to be a primary school teacher

Contact

calumhendersonblog@gmail.com

Twitter updates

  • @marcoarment I want to say a genuine thank you. I use Overcast daily to listen to podcasts and love ATP. Thanks for your work. 1 year ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, once again I have been locked out of my mail accounts. Could you please see DM for details? 2 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, I was told I'd be contacted within 24hrs regarding an issue and it has been 2 days. Please see my DM 2 years ago
  • @bluehostsupport I normally use Mail on my Mac but have checked Webmail and I haven't received email on either since September 10 2 years ago
  • @bluehost My accounts are not receiving email. After live chat couldn't help I opened a ticket on September 22. It has not been answered. 2 years ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

I've been reading...

Archives


