Prayer Spreadsheet

Daily prayer is a hard task. What do you pray for? How do you remember what to pray for? How do you have time for it all?

Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful.

Colossians 4:2

Over the past few years, I have been trying to use a Prayer Spreadsheet to do daily prayer. All this is, is a Spreadsheet with the day of the week across the top, and then topics to pray for down the left. I then fill in the columns with different items.

Click to Download

Click to Download

This technique has helped in a number of ways.

  • It helps you to remember to pray for different things each day such as missionaries, friends or your church.
  • It allows you to spread out you prayers over the week, so that you can balance what you pray about (I find thhat this helps me to stay focussed)
  • You can keep the Spreadsheet with you at all times in different formats (Paper, on your phone, on your computer)
  • Finally, it allows prayer to be manageable, you have a set amount of praying to do each day, and it is there before you in a note form.

If you miss a day of praying, then that is ok, and if you want, you can pray for more than one day if you have extra time.

I really enjoy using this so I thought I would share this. If you would like to try this out, then here is a template for you to download and use*.

Do you have any tips to help Christians in daily prayer, or anything that works well for you? (Let us know in the comments below)

Read more at calumhenderson.wordpress.com

*The template is based off the ACTS method of praying (Adoration, Confession, Thanksgiving and Suplication [asking]), I believe that all of these are important in prayer.

8 Responses to “Prayer Spreadsheet”


  1. 2 Jon August 17, 2009 at 9:35 pm

    using and loving it, thanks Calum

  2. 3 Calum Henderson August 19, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    @Steve Thanks mate

    @Jon Glad to help

  3. 4 Jon September 4, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I’ve got an addition for you, that I find helpful.

    HTLs (Hard To Love)

    http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Matthew+5:44&version=NIV

    I originally called it enemies… but no one’s trying to kill me at the moment, like they might have done back then. But also people that annoy me; I think it helps to pray for them too (not to stop annoying me :p, just in general).

  4. 5 Jessica October 17, 2009 at 1:54 am

    I have a [really awesome] book to recommend for you:
    A Better Way To Pray
    Written by, Andrew Womack

    It’s an in-your-face kind of book. But so completely true. And of course it’s based on the Word. Nothing beats that (:

  5. 6 Calum Henderson December 2, 2009 at 10:49 am

    @ Jon Great idea Walshy

    @ Jess Thanks for the suggestion

  6. 7 mafa dress up games May 19, 2016 at 7:59 pm

    This post will assist the internet viewers for creating new blog or even a weblog from start to end.


  1. 1 A Week Has 5 Days #2 « Calum Henderson Trackback on August 15, 2009 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

Read this!

This blog is no longer active

View my NEW blog at calumhenderson.com

If you have been redirected from my new blog to here, simply delete {wordpress.} from the URL and you will be taken to the same page on my new blog. Thanks!

About me

A Christian guy in his early 20s studying to be a primary school teacher

Contact

calumhendersonblog@gmail.com

Twitter updates

  • @marcoarment I want to say a genuine thank you. I use Overcast daily to listen to podcasts and love ATP. Thanks for your work. 2 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, once again I have been locked out of my mail accounts. Could you please see DM for details? 3 years ago
  • @bluehost @bluehostsupport Hi there, I was told I'd be contacted within 24hrs regarding an issue and it has been 2 days. Please see my DM 3 years ago
  • @bluehostsupport I normally use Mail on my Mac but have checked Webmail and I haven't received email on either since September 10 3 years ago
  • @bluehost My accounts are not receiving email. After live chat couldn't help I opened a ticket on September 22. It has not been answered. 3 years ago

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

I've been reading...

Archives


